Sunny Side Up

Welcome to The Sunny Diaries.

A few months ago I experienced quite a medical scare, and my life was turned upside down for a little while. Luckily things are a-ok now.  So, I’m taking advantage of the fact that I’m alive and doing all of those things I was afraid of doing before, but didn’t realize I was afraid of. Like starting a blog.

I envision this as a platform for sharing stories about my daily pursuits, many of which are sure to be inconsequential, but hopefully entertaining. In light of my recent experiences, I’m trying harder to see more of the positive, “sunny” side of things. Hence the name, The Sunny Diaries.

I’m sure this blog will evolve over the next few months, but in the meantime you can expect to see some posts about running, food, and cute dogs. Oh, and triathlon training. I signed up for one! (See above). 

I hope you’ll keep (start?) reading!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment