I Do

I hope everyone had a great weekend! Over here in sunny-land the weekend was fabulous. On Friday we went to a wedding – a very good friend that I’ve known since 5th grade got married.  I love going to weddings because I feel like they’re such happy occasions that you could never had a bad time!

This wedding was especially fun – I ate lots of amazing food and had a great time catching up with old friends. There was also a photo booth, which I’d never seen before at a wedding, and it was pretty awesome. There were lots of goofy costumes for people to  wear, and we took a lot of silly pics.

We spent the rest of the weekend with family, and I got home late Sunday night and totally passed out.

I didn’t do much in terms of tri-training over the weekend, but I did get in a 35 minute run on Friday.

Overall, my first week of training looked something like this:

Monday: 20 minute swim, 25 minute run
Tuesday: Strength Training (10 minute incline walk on treadmill, 10 min stairmaster, abs and weights)
Wednesday: 45 minute bike and strength training (abs, weights, squats, lunges)
Thursday: 30 minute swim, 30 minute run
Friday: 35 minute run (about 3.5 miles)

I feel pretty good so far, and think I can definitely complete the tri distance, but still need to get a bit stronger on the bike and with my swimming.

This week I hope to start looking at tri suits (after reading a bunch of reviews and talking with my friend this weekend, I think it’s best for me to get one), and maybe get new goggles.

Today I’m up for some strength training after work!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment